The Sunday Post(5)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

So. This week was like any normal, uninteresting week. So nothing interesting to share with you non-bookish wise! Except for that the family is planning on watching The Croods in theaters today! I am super excited for that! I am also planning to finish St. Trinians, a movie that I started on Saturday (thanks for recommending the movie, Savindi).

Oh, and (bookish wise) Savindi and I have completed Heist SocietyBoth of use weren’t very impressed with this book, though, I liked it much better than her.

Reviews Posted this Week:

Liesl & PoSoulless: The Manga, Vol. 1 (The Parasol Protectorate Manga)

(click the cover to see review!)

Other Post:

To Be Expected Next Week:

  • A review of Heist Society
  • A review of The Yellow Wallpaper
  • A review of I Wrote This For You
  • A review of Nabari no Ou Vol.1
  • Waiting on Wednesday(12)
  • Watching Fiction(2)
  • A discussion on what makes you pick up a book

Awesome Links: 

Savindi @ The Streetlight Reader muses on commenting etiquette and diversity in YA and NA fiction.

Asti @ A Bookish Heart writes her thoughts on all the new YA imprints coming out.

Kat Kennedy @ Cuddlebuggery list 5 YA books she needs written at this moment.

Rara @ Rarasaur tells about her ‘voice’ and how it is her main writing strength.

The author of Zenn Scarlet tells what she looks for in a review as an author on this guest post.

Obtained this Week:

Books:

Unnatural CreaturesSoulless: The Manga, Vol. 1 (The Parasol Protectorate Manga)Coda (Coda #1)

Ebooks:

Dust (Of Dust and Darkness, #1)The Yellow WallpaperHerland and Other Works by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (Unexpurgated Edition) (Halcyon Classics)I Wrote This For YouExiled (The Protector, #1)

16 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(5)

  1. Sounds like you had a great week for blogging! Great posts and reviews this week. I think I forgot to comment on some of them, but I definitely read all of the posts 🙂

  2. Loved your review of Liesl and Po! And I hope you enjoy The Croods with your family, I’ve seen the trailer and it looks really fun and hilarious!

    Lovely Sunday Post, Lottie!

    -Grace 🙂

    • Thank you! The Croods is a very…different movie 😛 It’s good, though! There are definitely moments that will make a person’s stomach hurt from laughing so much.

  3. Your week sounds about as interesting as mine (except I would rather trade you since I had the whole burning myself incident while heating up my frozen pizza. Fail). Looks like you got some great books this week! I have to head over and look at your review for The Yellow Wallpaper now because I had to read that for my English class last semester and really enjoyed it, so want to see what you think! (Oh, and thanks for linking to me 😉

  4. Pingback: Thank You! | rarasaur

Leave a Reply

