Rereading Books: Do You Do It?

 

I believe that all bookish people have favorite books, but I do wonder if many bookish people reread books. Sometimes our TBR piles are just to big to ignore and we don’t get the chance to reopen a book we oh so dearly loved and experience it again. And some people just don’t like rereading books. So I will like to ask you something: Do you reread books? And if you do, how often?

The Three Loves of Persimmon

just going to give this book some advertising…

I do love rereading books. It gives me immense joy to open up a book and meet the characters I love again and read a story I adored again. But I don’t get to reread often. Why? Because there are so many other books to read. My TBR pile is huge and it gets bigger every week. I don’t have unlimited time to read all the books I want to read so I normally choose to skip over rereading a book and read a new one instead. There are some books though that just scream at me to be reread. *cough* The Three Loves of Persimmon*cough*

When I reread those books I feel sad because I know I won’t be able to do this with every book I love. And then I have to tell myself that it is okay. Because as long as I keep the story in my mind I will still be able to experience it in my daydreams and not so day-ish dreams. Will it be the same as rereading it word for word? Of course not. But it is still experiencing the story.

I am sorry that this post is a little all over the place but I am very curious if you, the people who read this, reread books. So please tell me in the comments! 🙂