The Sunday Post(15)

the sunday post

The first week of school happened, guys. And it was pretty awesome 🙂 I was able to meet a lot of new people and was also able to become friends with people who I was only acquaintances with in the past. Also, my new teachers are extremely entertaining. One is absolutely obsessed with moustaches, another is very talkative and outgoing, and another seems to like teasing her students. Those teachers really do make the day go by fast 😛 The only thing that sucks is all the homework.

I haven’t been able to comment on my friends’ blogs very much, though. It makes me sad. But please now that I am definitely reading your post! I will be sure to dedicate more time to commenting next week.

Reviews:

1624054119063Freakboy

orange

Lovely Links:

To Be Expected:

  • Review of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
  • Review of Over the Rainbow by Brian Rowe
  • Review of Beauty Queens by Libba Bray
  • Advertisements

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(15)

  1. Yay for awesome first days and teachers who make things fun! 😀 Thanks for these summary posts– they give me a list of great reads! 🙂 I’m honored to be listed amongst the lovely links! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thank You! | rarasaur

  3. Wow, Lottie!.. Thank you for mentioning, not one but two of my posts!.. So glad you find school more entertaining now. Hehe… The descriptions are funny =). Making new friends is awesome..

  4. Glad you are doing well in school and that your teachers are entertaining! Looking forward to your review of Beauty Queens… have a great second week too. (:

  5. Thank you for including me on this list 😀
    Your new teachers sound awesome. Seriously. I want a teacher (well, lecturer now) that is obsessed with moustaches. Are they male, or female? Haha 😛
    I think teachers who tease kids (in a nice, fun way, of course) are the best, because the students feel at ease around them, and the teacher doesn’t feel so imposing. Or at least that was what it was like when I had one of those teachers.
    I hope school continues to go well for you ^.^

    • Welcome 🙂
      The Moustache Teacher is female. I assure you that she does not sport an actual moustache– she just has many outfits decorated with moustaches and moustache decorations all over her classroom. So yeah, going to her class is like going to Moustacheland.

      Teasing teachers are my favorite teachers! You’re right, they are more easy to talk to and be around. And thank you!

      • That’s so cute! Moustaches are really in at the moment, which is kind of weird because they’re not exactly attractive when people actually have them. But the cute little cartoon moustaches are, well, cute 😀

        They do! It’s just a lot more comfortable when you have classes with awesome teachers.

  6. Pingback: August Link loves! | nazninazeez

Leave a Reply

