Goodbye July, Hello August

August

The end of July is already here! Which really excites me since my family will be leaving home and going to Disney World! This upcoming vacation is one of the reasons why I haven’t been around on the blog for the past couple of days. I had to spend my time packing. So I haven’t been able to post on the blog and won’t be able to for several days. But I have been trying to dedicate more time to commenting on friends’ blogs and my own, and I do have a few reviews scheduled during the time I will be away on vacation. So I guess I won’t be that absent πŸ˜›

Anyways, I just really can not wait for Disney World! I even have a big stack of books to read and a ton of manga downloaded on my Kindle to read on the road. I also have an audiobook. I am ready to brave the boredom of driving for hours on end and also the boredom that comes with being stuck in the hotel room with nothing to do. Or the boredom of chickening out on a ride (I don’t like going upside down or big drops) and waiting for my family on a bench!

July was a fun month for me. Watching movies (Despicable Me 2, Turbo, Monsters University), hanging out with friends, three-hour long phone calls (muhaha), and more reading! I was able to cut down my TBR pile a couple of books so I guess that means I was a little productive. But I’m also starting to notice that my habit of “unofficially” reading books alongside the books shown on my GR shelf is getting worse– I have about seven books on the side.

Oh, and I completed my GR challenge!

GR challenge

But now there isn’t any green text saying “You’re ahead!” or something like that. It makes it look boring to me… Oh well.

I hope you are all having a very good summer so far! Bye bye πŸ˜€

20 thoughts on “Goodbye July, Hello August

  1. Hope you enjoy your time at Disney World – with all of your books, of course – and congratulations once again on completing your Goodreads challenge! More like, crushing it, you’re just that far ahead. (:

  2. Have loads of fun a Disney World, Lottie! I went there a little more than a year ago, and it was absolutely fantastic! There’s just so much to do!

    I can’t believe it’s August tomorrow, time just seems to be passing so fast, eh?

    -Grace πŸ™‚

    • Glad to hear that Disney World is fantastic. I am hopping all around because I am so exciting (I am typing this comment on my iPod, between hops πŸ˜› )

      Time does fly by quickly! I always thought that day’s went by slow, but months go by fast…

  3. HOLY CRAP, I can’t believe you’ve already read so many books this year! I completed my Goodreads challenge this week too, but it was only 60 books, not over 200! lol…. Congrats! πŸ˜€

  4. Hope you have a great time! I always take a billion books with me on vacation and inevitably rarely read anything at all. I do read on long car rides, though. Congrats on your GR challenge. That’s a ton of books this year already! I always read a bunch of books on the side, too. Anyway, safe and happy travels!

    • Thanks! I’m actually got a pretty good dent into the vacation pile… Mostly because I couldn’t nap in the cramped, uncomfortable car πŸ˜› Long car rides are perfect for reading, but not so perfect for sleep.

      And hooray for reading books on the side (and maybe even lying to Goodreads)!

      Thank you!

  5. I don’t like those big drops and going upside down either. Hope you have a blast in Disney! Are you going to Universal too because the Harry Potter world there is so cool?
    Wow you’ve read a ton of books! I’m a few books behind my goal now and it isn’t even a very big goal.

    • Yes! Finally someone who understands! I think I will be going to Universal πŸ™‚ Harry Potter World sounds pretty awesome!

      You can do it, Erika πŸ˜€ I’m rooting for you!

    • Thank you! Lol, just imagine 80% of those books being short stories and manga. It seems much less impressive then πŸ˜› And thank you, again. I hope to have tons of fun πŸ˜€

    • I’ve only been to Disneyland, too. Tomorrow is the day I will be able to say I got to visit both πŸ™‚ I looked at pictures of Disney World and it looks sooo big.

  6. Haha congrats on finishing your reading challenge (omg 200 books O.o)! And yay for Disney World! I have NEVER been. My parents both went to Disney World without my brother and I when we were tweens, because my mom is in love with Mickey. But yeah, they didn’t take us. And next week my mom is going to Disney Land (or whatever one is in California). So again, parents going to these places without ever taking their kids. WHO DOES THAT?! lol. But I’m like you. I’m not huge into rollercoasters and really, I feel somewhat old for it so I’m okay without it. Hope you have fun though!

    • Thank you ^_^ Going to Disney World is very exciting! Visiting the park tomorrow!

      Lol, your parents seem really funny (especially your mom). Rollercoasters scare the daylights out of me. I can ride son of them, but the majority make me feel like I’m heading towards my death O_o I can be paranoid sometimes.

  7. 200 books?! When do you sleep? I beat my GR challenge this week too, but my goal was pretty modest (52 books) because I fell short in 2012 (100 books).

  8. Ohh my!.. Disney World.. That’s everyone’s dream destination.. Wow… Have an amazing time!. When will you be leaving?. Well, 238 books is massive. Kudos to you for that.. I haven’t reached my 19th books yet.. Haha… My goal is 50 this year.. God alone knows if I can reach that!…

Leave a Reply

