The Sunday Post(13)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a very good week 🙂 Again, this week was pretty uneventful for me. The most I did was watch Despicable Me 2 (super adorable), and I got to talk to a friend who just got back from vacation! I can not wait to see her again. Oh, and I also got to go to the used bookstore again! Bought some lovelies, yes I did 😛

I didn’t exactly reach all my blogging goals this week, as I could not get into Sprout. So yeah… I DNF’d the book. Haven’t done that in a while, actually…

Reviews:

Burning BlueOuran High School Host Club Box SetThe Archived (The Archived, #1)

Other Post:

Lovely Links:

To Be Expected: 

  • A review of The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth (I am SO going to get through this book this week. I won’t let anyone get in my way.)
  • A review of Second Impact By Perri Klass, David Klass
  • A review of Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford
  • A review of Kamikaze Girls by Novala Takemoto
  • A review of Oyasumi Punpun Vol.1 by Inio Asano
  • A discussion on fictional BFFs (so excited for this one 😀 )
  • Waiting on Wednesday(19)

Obtained:

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)My Life in Pink and Green (Pink and Green, #1)Un Lun DunThe Lonely Hearts Club

New Spring (Wheel of Time, #0)

-All are bought!

18 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(13)

  1. Ooh I went and saw Despicable Me 2 with my niece last weekend! It was pretty adorable! I never saw the first one, but I can see why some many people love it!

    Love your long list of links this week! Whenever I see someone hoarding discussion posts like I do it makes me feel like I’m not such a weirdo. Otherwise, I worry I have a hoarding problem 😉

    Yay for new books from the used bookstore (including HP – I so need to reread that series… someday) and a fictional BFF post? Woot! Looking forward to it! 😀

    • I thought that the second one was much better than the first one. Despicable Me 2 is just too cute and funny. Also… There were minions >:D

      Your long list of discussion posts sort of caused me to have a long list. They make me follow more blogs, which leads to longer list!

      I read the first book in the HP series (got my own copy yesterday) and liked it, so I hope to read the rest of the books! Hah, I’m looking forward to the post also ^_^

  2. Hey, I watched Despicable Me 2 too.. Hehe.. It was so nice. I love Gru. Particularly him being the over protective dad this time around!. Nice that you got to meet a friend and also could go to a bookstore. Such a beautiful place a bookstore is!. I can spend hours and hours there!. You got some nice books. Thank you so much for linking me. Love you, girl!

    • YES! Gru being the over-protective dad was hilarious… That scene with Gru trying to get Antonio off the dance floor was priceless 😄 Bookstores and friends are beautiful 😛 And no problem! Love you, too, girl!

  3. Sorry for getting to this post so late, woo for Suicide Notes and The Miseducation of Cameron Post! Thanks for the link, too – you always aggregate the best blogs and posts. (:

    PS: Have you also not read the Harry Potter series? Or did you just buy a copy of the first book for the sake of buying it?

    • Lol, no worries ^_^ And thank you! I’m glad that people think I am doing well with the links 😛

      I have read the first book in the series and most of the second book. But since they were borrowed from the library, I had to return them. And then I kept forgetting to read the rest of the series, so now I’m going to reread the first book, finish the second book, and hopefully get through the whole series 😀

  4. Pingback: July Link Loves! | nazninazeez

Leave a Reply

