The Sunday Post(11)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

How long has it been since I posted one of these? Pretty long… Anyways, I hope all you people who celebrate the Fourth of July had a good time on the fourth 🙂 My family went over to my grandparents’ house and lit up a ton of fireworks. It was a very beautiful night. It was also the night that I discovered my love for a fruit called the plumcot… or something like that 😛

Since it has been a few weeks since I have done a Sunday Post, this one will be a big dumping of links. BEWARE!!

Reviews: 

Other Posts:

Lovely Links:

Obtained:

Attack on Titan 1Attack on Titan 2Attack on Titan 3Attack on Titan 4The Looking Glass Wars (The Looking Glass Wars, #1)Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)The Vicious Deep (The Vicious Deep #1)Black HelicoptersA Really Awesome MessLizard

All of them bought except for A Really Awesome Mess (Netgalley) and Lizard (library)

 

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(11)

  1. Glad you had a great 4th of July! I had to look up what a Plumcot was and I have to say it looks delicious 😀

    Your book haul looks amazing! So much Attack on Titan manga! I have both Shadow and Bone and The Looking Glass Wars. I absolutely loved the former, but put off reading the latter for now. I also really need to read something by Banana Yoshimoto. Have you heard of her novel Kitchen? Apparently it’s one of her more notable works.

    • They are so, so good. I’m addicted to them 😛

      Attack on Titan is the manga that I am most into now, lol. The Looking Glass wars is amazing– I just recently bought myself my own copy instead of just reading it at the library. I have heard of Kitchen and just borrowed it from an online library. I wonder how it compares to her other works, which I will be reading later on.

  2. Yay!. Thank you for mentioning me, Lottie!. I hope your followers would check it out and enter the giveaway too.. Your 4th of July celebration sounds great. Plumcot looks delicious. Never had it though. I am sure I will love it because it’s a hybrid between plum and apricots, both of which are my favorite fruits =).. The covers of some of those books you obtained, looks amazing!!

  3. You’ve had such a productive summer with all of your reviews and meeting your reading goal (which I think your WordPress widget isn’t updating for some reason?) I’m glad you had a great Fourth at your grandparents’ – fireworks never go out of style. (:

  4. Sounds like you had a great Fourth with your family (fireworks!!! *jelly*, and plumcots are yummy~)
    Yay, more Attack on the Titan manga! Can’t wait to read the reviews! And you got Shadow and Bone too!! (I’m still on the fence about it…)
    Thanks for linking my rant! 🙂

    • Yep, it was a great! Heh, fireworks and plumcots are even better when they are mixed together 😛

      I’m working on my review for the second volume riiigghht nooow ^_^ I haven’t read Shadow and Bone yet, but I am eager to do so. I’ve heard so much about the series and I am intrigued by the character of the Darkling…

  5. Pingback: July Link Loves! | nazninazeez

Leave a Reply

