Waiting On Wednesday(16)

oie_2738546Iq5vtog

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

It’s been a while since I have done any memes… But since my schedule has started to clear up, I am going to start doing them again 😀 So without further ado…

I Am Waiting On:

the lostLost by Sarah Beth Durst
Publisher: Harlequin Luna
Release Date: October 29th 2013
Synopsis: Lost your way? Your dreams?

Yourself?

Welcome to Lost.

It was supposed to be a small escape. A few hours driving before turning around and heading home. But once you arrive in Lost…well, it’s a place you really can’t leave. Not until you’re Found. Only the Missing Man can send you home. And he took one look at Lauren Chase and disappeared.

So Lauren is now trapped in the town where all lost things go-luggage, keys, dreams, lives-where nothing is permanent, where the locals go feral and where the only people who don’t want to kill her are a handsome wild man called the Finder and a knife-wielding six-year-old girl. The only road out of town is engulfed by an impassable dust storm, and escape is impossible….

Until Lauren decides nothing-and no one-is going to keep her here anymore.

Why I Need the Book: That synopsis is so utterly intriguing that I want a time machine just so I can go into the future and buy this book. I mean, a place where only lost things go and where they can only leave if a mysterious man lets you? Simply fascinating…

Tandem (Many-Worlds, #1)Tandem by Anna Jarzeb
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Release Date: October 8th 2013
Synopsis: Everything repeats.
You. Your best friend. Every person you know.
Many worlds. Many lives–infinite possibilities.
Welcome to the multiverse.

Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small, ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather’s stories of parallel worlds inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totally different lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real–until now, when she finds herself thrust into one against her will.

To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the life of an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve of her arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will be returned home; if she fails, she’ll be trapped in another girl’s life forever. As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, and two young men vying for her love–one who knows her secret, and one who thinks she’s someone she’s not.

The first book in the Many-Worlds Trilogy, Tandem is a riveting saga of love and betrayal set in parallel universes in which nothing–and no one–is what it seems.

Why I Need the Book: Okay, the last part of the synopsis is kind of cheesy with the whole I-Need-to-Choose-Between-Two-Men thing but everything else is gold! I myself have always wondered about parallel worlds quite a bit. And thinking about a parallel world where I am a princess sounds pretty awesome.

What do you think about these two books? Are you waiting for them also? Please tell in the comments section!

15 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday(16)

  1. LOST sounds excellent. The concept is unique, I think. Never freaking ever heard of something like that!. I wanna read it too. Tandem’s cover is stunning but the plot is not a lot interesting to me. But if I were a fan of huge parallel world, I would wait for it too 🙂

  2. Both of those books sound super interesting, at least plot-wise! Though I won’t rush out to buy either I’ll wait for your reviews to see if they’re worth reading. (:

  3. Tandem was one of my WoW picks a while back — it sounds soooo cool! And OMG. The Lost. Like, it sounds so creepy that I still can’t decide if I want to read it or not! >_<

  4. Pingback: The Sunday Post(11) | book adoration

Leave a Reply

