Happy Father’s Day- Mine Was Rainy

Oh, Father’s Day… These days are always really great, for my family. We have a delicious feast, give gifts (this year I gave my dad a little wolf plushie!), celebrate my dad’s awesomeness, and just do something fun. For the do something fun part, we went to see a movie. We meant to go see the new Star Trek but since the movie theater’s website gave us the wrong time, we ended up seeing After Earth instead. Even though we didn’t have the chance to watch the movie we wanted to see, we still had a lot of fun.

And, of course, right when the movie ended, the weather went from being warm and sunny to very, very rainy. The family and I got absolutely soaked on our adventure through the parking lot. Then we had to drive through rain that made the windshield almost unusable and traffic lights that wouldn’t work because of a power outage. The gigantic water puddles were pretty fun, though 😛

This kind of thing always happens whenever we go to that theater. Last time it was deathly cold and our car was lost in the sea of other cars. Yup. My family has the best of luck.

So anyway, I just wanted to dedicate this post to my father and all the other good fathers out there in the world. Seriously, without the love and direction my father gave me, I wouldn’t be the happy, not-wrecked person I am now. He believes in me and doesn’t ever let me give up. Lots of love to you, dad! I forget to say ‘I love you’ as much as I should but I do. I really do ❤

12 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day- Mine Was Rainy

  1. Aw such a sweet post! Sucks about the rain though, haha! Hopefully you guys used it as something to laugh about. I guess if I had to choose between rain and large puddles or deathly cold and lost, I’d go with the rain! 😀

  2. Wow, sounds like you had quite an adventure, Lottie! And it’s so sweet to dedicate a post on your father, your family sounds like a tight bunch!

    -Grace 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post(11) | book adoration

  4. Such a touching post, Lottie!. I loved it. You had such fun. Getting stuck in rain must be fun especially when your entire family is together. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

