The Sunday Post(9)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Like I said in my Sayonara, May post, summer has arrived! And so have the lazy days of lying around the house 😛 Nothing really interesting has happened to me right now, but I did get the chance to watch a recent movie release, Now You See Me. It. Was. Amazing! I already watched it twice. And I’m planning on inviting some friends on watching it with me a third time. Now before you call me obsessive, I need to say that this movie requires a lot of connecting the dots. I want to connect each and every one of them.

Reviews Posted This Week:

How to Lead a Life of CrimeSpirit (Elemental, #3)Spark (Elemental, #2)Storm (Elemental, #1)

Other Post:

Lovely Links:

Are there any post that I have missed. If so, let me know!

To Be Expected Next Week:

  • A (manga) series review of Seven Days
  • A review of Criminal
  • A review of Clockwork Angel
  • A review of Tides
  • Possibly a review of The Miseducation of Cameron Post
  • Waiting On Wednesday
  • A discussion on the treacheries of writing reviews (inspired by Kelley @ Another Novel Read)

Obtained:

TidesTumble & FallThe 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)Spark (Elemental, #2)The Great Gatsby

Tides- Received via Netgalley
Tumble & Fall- Received via Netgalley
The 5th Wave- Bought
Clockwork Angel- Bought
The Great Gatsby- Bought
Spark- Bought

12 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(9)

    • Tides is a beauty 😛 I’m a little nervous about The 5th Wave since it is so dang popular… Hype tends to lead to disappointment… Thanks for commenting!

  1. Oh, I keep seeing commercials about Now You See Me (maybe for the DVD? I’m not sure) and you’ve got me interested in watching it if you’re watching it so much. It’s the one with the magicians/magic, right? Where they rob a bank (or in the trailer) using magic? Huh. I might have to check it out!

    Looks like you have a lot of reviews coming up. Geesh. Such an overachiever 😉 And that looks like a nice collection of new books! Hope you enjoy them! I don’t think I’ll read The Great Gatsby but wouldn’t mind seeing the movie. Hmm…

    • Now You See Me just got into theaters, so I am not sure if there are any DVD commercials yet… And yes, this movie is about magicians–just not the fantasy/magical kind 🙂

      Ha, sometimes I think that I set to high of goals for myself. I try to only post when I can… but it’s kind of hard not to stop 😛 I’ve heard that The Great Gatsby movie is very flashy!

  2. Looking forward to your review of Clockwork Angel and possibly the Miseducation of Cameron Post! Also, nice work obtaining a copy of Gatsby. (: Thank you for including a link to one of my posts!

Leave a Reply

