Sayonara, May!

May has been an interesting month, to say the least. Not because anything over exciting has happened, but because a lot of things are ending. School is over (thank goodness), so I’m going to have to decide on how I’m going to spend my summer. Right now, all I know for sure is that I’m going to be taking a short summer school session (to get ahead), attempt to watch all the anime I am interested in (I am currently watching So long, Mr. Despair, which is one of the most intelligently stupid things I have ever watched), spend time with friends, and, of course, read.

And then there is the ending of those cold, rainy days. We are still getting them in my corner of the world, but they are slowly fading away. Hopefully they will be gone entirely later one. Maybe I will be able to grow a couple of flowers? That will make me get a sense of achievement 😛

Oh, and then there is the end of going to sleep early for school. I can stay up as looong as I want. And I can stay up pretty late!

But there are also many new beginnings in the summer! So I’m going to be looking out for those ♥

I am doing pretty good on my Goodreads Reading Challenge so far this year. All I need to do is read seventy more books and I will be D-O-N-E! I will be having the help of my dear manga, so don’t be to amazed by my progress. I am kind of cheating 😉

2013 reading challenge

I have also noticed that 2013 is the year that the Five Stars are attacking. They are slowly taking over my GR account and blog. Not that I am complaining! Good books are always good.

Best Books Read in May

How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller (my review)

Coda by Emma Trevayne (my review)

The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (my review)

All of the volumes of Pandora Hearts that I have read. (reviews in June)

March Story Vol.1 by Kim Hyung-Min, Yang Kyung-Il (my review)

Seven Days Vol.1-2 by Venio Tachibana, Rihito Takarai (Illustrator) (review in June)

The only thing I have to say about June is…

15 thoughts on “Sayonara, May!

  1. Oh, don’t even remind that graduation is coming up. TT ^ TT I am going to miss my friends so much. High School, please be gentle to me….And speaking about weather! I totally feel ya! It got hot but then it died down to a spring season kind of going here. 😛

    I just finished a anime called Problem Children are Coming From Another World, Aren’t They? (woah, such a long title to type!) and you should check it out….No, rephrase…YOU MUST!!! But it’s only 10 episodes so I’m sad it’s gone…IT NEEDS A 2ND SEASON!!!

    • Hehe, good luck! I love spring-ish weather! Never to hot and never to cool ❤

      That IS a long title to type out! But it sounds pretty awesome. Totally going to watch it 😀

  2. I saw How to Lead a Life of Crime at the bookstore! I immediately thought of Heist Society, but I’m guessing that it’s much much better than that lol. Ohhh what courses are you taking Summer School?I hope you enjoy them! Have a great June Lottie!

    • How to Lead a Life of Crime is totally different from Heist Society. Both entertainment wise and story wise 😛

      I’m only taking a science course for summer school, so it’s only going be for a short time (which is good). I like the feeling of being ahead of other people in my class. I know, I know, I’m terrible >.<

      • Ohh interesting! The cover for the book looked really cool.

        It’s always a good idea to get sciences out of the way. Ahaha you’re not terrible. It’s funny a lot of people try to get French or Civics & Careers in Grade 10 out of the way in Summer school. I don’t know why they’d do that for civics and careers, because it’s one of the easiest subjects lol.

      • Yeah, the cover is really eye-catching. I just really like graffiti so I took an immediate liking to the cover. There isn’t any graffiti in the story, though….

        I think people may do that since they want to get the easy classes out of the way. They also might not want to exert much brain energy during the summer 😛

  3. I’m glad that you’ve had a successful month and that you don’t have to sleep in anymore! I am so jealous of how far you are on your Goodreads challenge, I’m falling behind on mine… keep it up Lottie!

  4. Wow, Lottie you read a lot. I haven’t read any in your list, but if they got your five stars rating, then they must be a good read indeed.

    • I don’t read very much compared to some other people I know. One of my GR friends have a goal of 600 books >.<The books I have read are very good indeed 😛 I'm not even counting all my 4.5 star reads!

  5. I’m so jealous that you’re out of school! I don’t get out until the end of June because of all the snow days and Sandy. I’m so far behind on my Goodreads challenge. School keeps getting in the way! May started out really rainy where I live but it’s been in the 90s recently.

    Your plan for watching anime sounds a lot like my plan for watching Supernatural and Classic Who and a bunch of other TV shows.

    Hope you continue to read a lot of five star books!

    • O_O You had that many snow days and Sandy? That must have been a hard year… I’m sure you will be able to enjoy summer and catch up on your GR challenge even though you are a bit delayed 🙂 Remember that Lottie is rooting for you!

      I used to be ADDICTED to Supernatural, but stopped since I thought that everything after season 5 was kind of bad… I gotta admit that I still love Dean, though.

      And thank you!

      • Sandy took out about a week because the school didn’t have power. Luckily my family had power or it’d be just like the winter storm the year before. They even took away part of April vacation and we are still getting out so late! Yay thank you 🙂

        A few of my friends are addicted to it too and my best friend keeps telling me that I have to watch it. Plus I already know that story because I’ve listened to her ranting/crying about it.

        You’re welcome!

  6. Pingback: The Sunday Post(9) | book adoration

  7. Hey Lottie, wow, you are 49 books ahead. Goodlord. You sure read a lot. That’s real nice. Sure enough, the more you read the more I get to read your reviews. Talk about a win-win situation!. June will surely be awesome ♡

Leave a Reply

