The Sunday Post(7)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This week was filled with many little events that made me happy. I got a good grade on a quiz, got to visit my grandma and grandpa (and their crazy lap dogs), and I got to go out to dinner with my mom!

And I finished quite a lot of books… More than I usually finish in just a week, anyway.

Also, the books I ordered from Amazon (I’m never trusting Thrift Books again) came in two days ago! I already read through the next two volumes of Pandora Hearts, volumes 14 and 15. And I will let you know, I only cried for about a hour. Be prepared for the dumping of manga reviews.

Reviews Posted this Week:

Coda (Coda #1)Karneval, Vol. 1 (Karneval, #1)Gadget Girl: The Art of Being InvisibleThat Time I Joined the Circus

(click covers to read review)

Other Post:

Awesome Links:

To Be Expected Next Week:

  • A review of The Collector
  • A review of Every Day
  • A review of The Waiting Tree
  • A review of Pandora Hearts Vol.7
  • A review of Pandora Hearts Vol.8
  • Waiting on Wednesday(14)
  • A discussion on ‘likeable’ characters

Obtained:

A Certain Slant of Light (Light, #1)StickPandora Hearts, #14Pandora Hearts, #15Roald Dahl's Book of Ghost StoriesHow to Lead a Life of CrimeStorm (Elemental, #1)

A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitecomb-Bought
Stick by Andrew Smith-Bought
Pandora Hearts Vol.14 by Jun Mochizuki-Bought
Pandora Hearts Vol.15 by Jun Mochizuki-Bought
Roald Dahl’s Book of Ghost Stories-Bought
How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller-Library
Storm by Brigid Kemmerer-Library

 

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(7)

  1. Sunday posts are so neat! Looking forward to your review of Every Day and I hope you enjoy A Certain Slant of Light as well as all your other books you have obtained!

    • Haha, I think Sunday Post are pretty neat also 🙂 Every Day is going to be a bit tricky to write a review for, because it was so thought-provoking, but I think I can do a decent job. And I look forward to reading A Certain Slant of Light!

Leave a Reply

