The Sunday Post(3)

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Hello, everyone! Time for another Sunday Post 🙂 This week was amazing, for me.

  • I got good grades on all my tests this week. I am a total genius. Not.
  • I had a movie watching spree. I was able to watch The Matrix, Rise of the Guardians, and Vampires Suck.
  • I got to finish up some great books and manga.
  • The family is planning on going hiking today! Yay!

I Have a Question for You:

I am also thinking of posting my thoughts on movies, but I am not sure if people would be interested in that. So I would like to ask you this: Would you like to see some movie reviews on Book Adoration? Please say so, in the comments section!

Reviews Posted this Week:

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Volume 1HushedKimi ni Todoke: From Me to You, Volume 3For Darkness Shows the Stars (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1)

(Click the cover of a book to view its review.)

Other Post:

Awesome Links:

Obtained this Week:

Elemental (Elemental, #0.5)

Elemental by Brigid Kemmerer– This seems like a nice little novella to read before actually reading the Elemental series 🙂

Another by Yukito Ayatsuji- Because the anime was so awesome I just had to read this. And look at the cover! It’s so creepy!-Thank you, Netgalley!

Belonging by Karen Ann Hopkins- This is about a girl who joins the Amish community so she can be with her love. Doesn’t that just sound sweet?-Thank you, Netgalley!

19 thoughts on “The Sunday Post(3)

    • Thanks! I LOVE Rise of the Guardians! I already watched it two times. Maybe I am a little obsessed with the movie, but it was amazing. Plus, the animation/art is beautiful ☆_☆

  1. Aw, glad you liked my post! Thanks for linking to it 🙂 And congrats on doing well on your tests! Always a relief. But you know, you can’t have been too surprised, being a genius and all 😉

    In response to your question, I wouldn’t mind seeing movie reviews at all. I personally love movies and actually have been upset because I haven’t been seeing any lately, so it’d be interesting to see what you think. Up to you though! It’s your blog, do what you want!

    • No problem! It was a beautiful post, really. I couldn’t resist sharing it on my blog 🙂

      You haven’t seen any movies lately? The horror! Movies are just as awesome as books– if they are made well, anyway. I’m glad that other people like the idea of movie reviews. But you are right! I should post movie reviews because it is my blog. I should do anything I want without feeling the need to ask about it (sometimes I forget that O_o)

  2. I LOVE the idea of movie reviews! your book reviews are amazing, so I can’t even imagine how good your movie reviews must be 😉 Congrats on a great week 😛

    • O_o Now I’m nervous, lol! Thank you so much for the compliment 🙂 It makes me very happy that people seem to like my reviews. Oh, and I hope you had a great week, too!

  3. Yay!.. You mentioned me.. How sweet :).. Congrats on getting good grades.. Keep up the great work!. Sure, I would like to see movie reviews on Book Adoration!..

  4. I saw Vampires Suck awhile ago and thought it was pretty funny. What did you think? Good job in school! Thanks for mentioning me in your post!

  5. Love that cover for Another, looking forward to hearing more about it. I’m a new follower so maybe I’ve a bit if cheek giving my opinion on expanding to movie reviews! Sounds good though, lots of movies were originally books so both topics will work well on the same blog.

    • The cover for Another gives me bad vibes–which makes it pretty awesome! Thanks for following, and of course you can give your opinion ^_^ Anyone who visits my blog is a part of my community (even if they only visit once)!
      I have been starting to realize that about movies after thinking up the ones I want to review… Book —> movies is starting to become a habit. Not that I mind!

  6. Pingback: April Link Loves! | nazninazeez

Leave a Reply

