Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

sisterhoodI actually have a couple more awards to post about but I am going to start on this one, the most recent! Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award was given to me by the lovely Naz from Nazninazeez! She is a really really awesome friend to have in the gigantic world of the blogosphere and I am so happy to have met her. I dare say that she is better than chocolate mint ice cream (which is pretty darn awesome) ^_^ She reviews books (one of my favorite things in the world, obviously) and many other things. She is also the master of giving tips on how to make things that are healthy for your skin and hair. So yeah, she’s a keeper 😛 And I can’t even think of a way to talk about how amazing it is that I am able to talk to someone practically thousands of miles away from me. It blows my mind O_O
Rules to Follow:
  • Acknowledge the person who passed the award to you and provide their link.
  • Include the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions I posted below.
  • Nominate blogs and link those you have especially enjoyed reading. The number you can select is up to you.
  • Notify each individual that you have nominated them.

1) One super power you wish you had.

I wish I had the power to jump into a book’s world. I wouldn’t be jumping into battlefields or anything like that, but maybe a contemporary novel would be fun to jump in. It would be pretty awesome to be able to interact with the characters I love so much.

2) You best childhood memory.

Oh gosh, this is a hard one. I’m going to cheat and say that every memory of the whole family having fun together is the best 😛

3) If you had an option to rewind your life, would you?. If yes, what would you change?. If no, wow!, you sure lived a perfect life!!

I kind of like my life the way it is ^_^ I can’t imagine anything better!

4) Being with family (spouse, kids and parents) or being with your best and close friends?

Family!

5) Which genre of music do you love the most?

They change depending on my mood. But a constant has always been rock, especially Skillet’s music.

6) If you could star in a movie, which one would it be and which role in it?

I have never wanted to star in the movie. Why? Well, because that would mean that I would have to face a problem/conflict and I have never been good at that. D:

7) Any phobias?

I don’t have an actual phobia where my fear gets in the way with my life, but I do fear spiders. And frogs. There was this one time where I woke up in the middle of the night looking at a frog crawling on my ceiling. I don’t even know how it got up there.

8) Best book ever adapted into a movie.

I’m just gonna say The Perks of Being a Wallflower since my feels are still aching from watching and reading the book.

9) According to you, the most romantic place on earth is…..

Japan. Nothing like falling in love in a manga shop or under a sakura tree 🙂

10) If you could have any voice, which singer’s voice would you choose?

Amy Lee’s (the singer of the band Evanescence) voice.

Questions:

1. If you could travel to ANY place (even imaginary) where would you go?

2. What are three words that you would describe yourself with?

3. Do you have any strange quirks?

4. If you got the chance to conquer the world like an evil super-villain what would you do?

5. Do you make wishes on red cardinals (I do!)?

6. If you got to choose to have any talent what would you pick?

7. What is the weirdest thing to have ever happened to you?

8. If you could live out any fairy tale which one would you choose?

9. Can you control what happens in your dreams?

10. What is your favorite T.V. show? (please say Criminal Minds 😛 )

Nominations:

Rarasaur -(EDIT) I did write a little passage about the amazing Rarasaur, but WordPress didn’t save that for some reason so here is the rewrite! Rara is a great friend to have in the blogging community. Not only is she extremely fun to be around but she really takes the time to communicate with other people on her blog even though she has a lot of followers. This just makes me so proud to be a part of her little blog-town 😛

Monica– Her posts are a joy to read. She writes many book reviews which are very easy and fun to read! I a honored to be able to communicate with her.

Alice– She is my Alice in Wonderland buddy 😀

Delaney– Delaney is such a hilarious person! I can’t ask for a better random person to be friends with 🙂 I am so happy to be friends with her. She makes the blogosphere light up with her ethusiasm over things.

Grace– This girl is one of the most thoughtful people I have ever seen. Just go to her blog and read one of her post. You will see what I mean. And she is one of the best people to talk to on the internet and she always promises a fun conversation ^^

There are SO many more that I want to nominate, but these are the ones that I know for sure that they accept awards. So if I don’t know that you accept awards please tell me so I can maybe nominate you or maybe nominate you for a different award 🙂

14 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

  1. Congrats, Lottie! I consider you and Naz as my sisters, too. I love reading your answers to Naz’ questions. Jumping into the world of book, eh? And ah, Japan as the romantic place in the world!

    • Thank you so much! Yup. Japan is what I would call a pretty romantic place even though not many people may agree. I just think it would be really wonderful to be able to find a person to love among the big crowd that is Japan. I am so cheesy 😛
      Huzzah to all my sisters! 🙂

  2. Pingback: ♥♥♥♥♥ | rarasaur

  3. Hey Lottie!. WOW, it’s my turn to blush now. Am better than chocolate mint icecream?.. Really?.. Yay! Hehehehe.. Loved the paragraph dedicated to me. You are such a sweetie!. Thanks for doing the post so fast. Loved all your answers to my questions. It’s wonderful knowing that you wouldn’t want to rewind your life and make amendments. Rarely would people feel so. That’s truly awesome. Jumping into a book’s world?. Hmm… Now that’s something I never thought of. Too cool. I would probably jump into some perfect romance related book, create a love triangle and give some fierce competition for the existing heroine. Jeez!.. That makes me feel wicked.. Hehe..

    You chose wisely. Family is indeed the best. I hate insects and, spiders are on my fear list too. I haven’t heard of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I googled it. I think I should probably either read or watch that movie. If I do, will let you know :). When thinking of Romantic places, I always think of European countries. Nice to hear you think Japan is the perfect romantic place. I am totally amazed that you named Amy Lee as you wannabe-voice. SAME HERE!. Her song, My Immortal, makes me wanna cry. Her voice is totally amazing.

    Overall, awesome post Lottie!… and how in the world, did that frog get onto your ceiling??

    • Glad that I made you blush 😛 Yes, you are better than ice cream. Always remember that! And you are SO not wicked. I would do exactly that. Making a love triangle would be so awesome!
      Perks is a great movie and book. I would recommend that you experience both of them!
      I am so happy that you agree with me on Amy Lee’s voice. It is just amazing! She has true talent 🙂
      I have to admit that the only reason I love Japan is because the idea of meeting one special person in that big world known as Japan is really romantic to me. The sakura and manga is a bonus 😉

      The only way that I can think of is that the frog someone swam through the pipes (ew) and jumped on my bookshelves and somehow latched itself on my ceiling. My ceiling is textured so it is possible…

      • I like your reason as to why Japan is your most romantic place :)… Cool that you think am not wicked, for creating possible love triangles.. Hehehe 😉

  4. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! | nazninazeez

  5. First, creepy about waking up to a frog on the ceiling! I’m not really scared of frogs, but that would freak me out.

    Second, I think that is the greatest super power I have ever heard of! I would LOVE to be able to enter the books I’m reading. I’m not sure how it’d help me fight crime, but who cares?!

    Third, congrats 🙂

    • That event is what made me deathly afraid of frogs O_o
      Jumping into books would help fight crime… kind of. You could jump inside a book, learn kung fu, and the jump out and proceed to kick the criminals butt.
      Thank you!

    • *thumps head* I forgot to list my questions! I edited the post so you can go check them out now 🙂 Sorry about this. I am extremely forgetful O_o I will shamelessly blame this on genetics.

  6. Pingback: The Sunday Post(3) | book adoration

  7. Congratulations on the award, Lottie! And thank you so much for nominating me, it is truly a wonderful honor! (Gah your description of me made me blush a little ^.^)
    I don’t think I’ll have the time to write up a post on it, but thank you so much for the thought, it was really a pleasure to see my name there!

    -Grace 🙂

Leave a Reply

