An Important Announcement

Announcement

After a lot of thinking I have decided to make some changes to my blog. One of those changes being that I am going to start posting less often. I love blogging. I really do. But I have been posting almost everyday for a long time now and it is starting to wear me down. Blogging hasn’t become a chore yet but it is about too. So I have decided to write less post. They always say quality over quantity, right?

Another change is that I am going to start focusing more one lesser known YA books than the bestsellers and the ones that everyone is swooning over. I created this blog with an idea and the idea was that I would recommend books that people would have never know about if I hadn’t told them about it. I will still read and review popular YA books that are new releases but I want to focus more on the books that are not known because there are some truly beautiful and brilliant books out there.

Edit: when I say I will post less often I mean that I will post when I want to post and I have the time…

And since I will be posting reviews/discussions less often I will be posting memes less often also. I don’t want my blog to be meme after meme after all! Oh, and there is also going to be a new feature coming up! It was inspired by a idea made by Jo at Wear the Old Coat. Can you guess it? If you do I will give you a virtual cookie!

I just wanted to give you guys some warning about the less post thing. I don’t want you to think that I have stopped blogging!

-Lottie Eve

14 thoughts on “An Important Announcement

  1. Well I am glad you are going to be able to rest more, while still posting blog posts! And your posts are of such great quality that even once every week would suffice! And I absolutely love the idea of the lesser known YA novels, your opening up doors to so many new possibilities!

    Looking forward to your next post, Lottie!

    -Grace 🙂

    • Wow, thank you for being so supportive 😀 I have been wanting to review lesser known YA for a while but never seriously decided until now. Your post are amazing too, Grace. I can’t wait until you get off your hiatus!

  2. Hi!. I do applaud the fact that you have decided to focus more on lesser known novels. That’s very nice of you to promote such works of authors who would highly appreciate your reviews. What exactly is a meme?. You know, I kind of stick to try and blog atleast twice or thrice a week. I think that’s a good amount!. That way, I will never get bored of what I do plus gives me more time to relax 🙂

    • Thank you! There are some really underrated and I want to help out even if it is only a little!
      A meme is something that many bloggers participate in. Participating bloggers leave links on the host’s meme post and connect with other bloggers. Waiting on Wednesday is a good example 🙂

  3. Thanks for the heads up, Lottie. I will do a similar thing, actually. Fewer reviews, but more about myself. Haha.

  4. Don’t sweat it Lottie! You are doing an amazing job! *high five* You got 135 and you have a bazillion-mazing-one reviews and posts that you have on your blog. You’ve made me want to reply to my comments so you are an inspiration. And I love seeing lesser known books. I love reading them too! ^^

    Rule #1 in Blogging: Have fun. C:

    • *high five* Thank you for the support 🙂 It took a while for me to make this decision. I see all these other blogs that post daily and it makes me a little envious. But I think this will be a good choice for me. Lesser known books need more love!
      Rule #2 in Blogging: Have awesome friends like Delaney. 😛

  5. I’m glad you’ve made this decision – it’ll allow you to recharge between each post and come back refreshed! You never want blogging to become a chore so it’s smart of you to post less often and to focus on the topics you want to discuss. As always I look forward to your next post, whenever it may come.

    • Thank you, Thomas! I have always been worrying about this blog. Wondering how I would be able to post everyday and how to make sure the memes and actual post are balanced. But I decided to be more relaxed because blogging is a hobby for me, not a job.

  6. Sad to hear that you’ll be posting less often, but I totally know the feels and what it’s like to feel suddenly like blogging will be a chore. I love your posts and they’re of such good quality but I definitely understand 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 I love the support everybody is giving me. I am a bit of a obsessive person when it comes to making things “perfect” so making less post was something that took a long time for me to decide.

Leave a Reply

