February In Review

Today is the last day of February! I am pretty proud of the amount of reading I did this month. I was able to read eleven books and about ten volumes of manga or graphic novels. There were also a couple of short stories.
That’s a pretty large amount of reading considering how busy I was this month. Lots of test and visiting relatives and cooking cookies (so I can pig out). Oh, and there is also the making of gifts for Valentine’s Day. I had a very, very busy month ūüėõ That doesn’t mean I didn’t have a fun time this month though! I actually had a blast visiting relatives and cooking cookies so I could stuff them in my mouth and making Valentine’s Day gifts. The test were not so fun but they are a requirement so I kind of had to take them.

Highlights of February

*Annie asked me if I wanted to be interviewed by her! I said yes, of course. She was a great interviewer and I bet that she would be a great journalist!

*Got accepted for tons of books on Netgalley. I have never received so many books from Netgalley! It makes me nervous knowing that I am going to have to read them all before their archive date. I need to start thinking ahead…

*I had a great Valentine’s Day!

*Blog Tours! I participated in my first two blog tours this month! The Stitch Blog Tour and the Hereafter Blog Tour.

*Went on tons of book buying sprees.

*Learned how to shoot a gun. I looked so awesome holding a gun. I am telling the complete truth. Seriously.

*I am a nominee for the BBTC Noob Award. I didn’t know whether to cheer or laugh when I got the email ūüėõ

*Doing well in school. Mostly. Math is kicking me in the butt.

*Got to cook a lot. Cooking is my new obsession!

*Ahead in my reading challenge!

Reading Challenge

*Tons more but I have to hurry up and finish this post!

Books Read in February

Freak of Nature

Freak of Nature by Julia Crane

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

And All the Stars

And All The Stars by Andrea K. Höst

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Fairy Tale Fail

Fairy Tale Fail by Mina V. Esguerra

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Stitch (Stitch Trilogy, #1)

Stitch by Samantha Durante

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Odette's Secrets

Odette’s Secrets by Maryann Macdonald

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Touch by Jennifer Snyder

My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Hereafter (Reaper, #2)

Hereafter by Jennifer Snyder

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality

Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

My Imaginary Ex

My Imaginary Ex by Mina V. Esguerra

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

 

 

Manga/Graphic Novels Read in February

Future Diary Volume 7

Future Diary Vol.7 by Sakae Esuno

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Future Diary Volume 8

Future Diary Vol.8 by Sakae Esuno

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

The Golden Twine by Jo Rioux

Itazura Na Kiss, Volume 1 (Itazura Na Kiss, #1)

Itazura na Kiss Vol.1 by Kaoru Tada

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Pet Shop of Horrors, Volume 01

Petshop of Horrors Vol.1 by Akino Matsuri

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Nineteen, Twenty-One by Han Yu, Hye Jin Kim (Illustrator), Na Che (Illustrator)

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

Chihayafuru, Vol. 1 (Chihayafuru, #1)

Chihayafuru Vol.1 by Yuki Suetsugu

Pandora Hearts, #12

Pandora Hearts Vol.12 by Jun Mochizuki

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

#08 a Match Made in Heaven

#08 A Match Made in Heaven by Trina Robbins, Nu Studio Xian (Illustrations)

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Pandora Hearts, Vol. 13

Pandora Hearts Vol.13 by Jun Mochizuki

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

Short Stories Read in February

Choice (Reaper, #1.5)

Choice by Jennifer Snyder

My Rating: 2.5 out of 5 Stars

All Summer in a Day

All Summer in a Day by Ray Bradbury

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

Reviews

Book Reviews:

My Imaginary Ex by Mina V. Esguerra

Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg

The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher

Hereafter by Jennifer Snyder

Odette’s Secrets¬†by Maryann MacDonald

Stitch by Samantha Durante

Fairy Tale Fail by Mina V. Esguerra

And All The Stars by Andrea K. Höst

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Freak of Nature by Julia Crane

Manga/Graphic Novel Reviews:

Future Diary Vol.3 by Sakae Esuno

 Magi Madoka Magica Vol.2 by The Magica Quartet, Hanokage(illustrator)

 Itazura Na Kiss Vol.1 by Kaoru Tada

Magi Madoka Magica Vol.3 by The Magica Quartet, Hanokage(illustrator)

Nineteen, Twenty-One by Hye Jin Kim (Art), Na Che (Art), Han Yu (Story)

Chihayafuru Vol. 1 by Yuki Suetsugu

The Golden Twine by Jo Rioux

Short Story Reviews:

All Summer in a Day by Ray Bradbury

Thank you, friends for being awesome!

16 thoughts on “February In Review

    • I don’t read much compared to other bloggers but I guess I read more than average ūüôā Getting nominated for the Best Nook Blogger award was great but I have to admit that the name made me laugh ūüėõ
      Cheers to you to!

  1. HAPPY MARCH, LOTTIE! You had such a crazy (in a good way) February! And how was that Valentines day of yours? ;D

    P.S. If i haven’t said so already, Congrats on 130+ followers!!!!!! You and you’re blog have grown so much! :’D

  2. Also I wanted to let you know that I am doing something similar like you did. I was planning on doing it but then i saw yours I didn’t want you to think I copied you. So I was just telling you right now in case. I havent been able to see my blog in a while so thats why I was doing it today.

  3. Hi!.. Cool post. I didn’t know that you were interviewed. Hehe. Congrats on the BBTC Noob nomination. Awesome :). How old are you btw?. You are studying?. You got so much reading done in Feb!. I am behind my schedule in the reading challenge :(… But still I read like 8 books overall from Jan – so far and I didn’t read that many books in the entire 2012 :P. I do love reading. But sometimes I just don’t get the time. That’s what happened last year. But now am trying my best to read a lot. OK, gonna read your interview now ūüôā

Leave a Reply

