Filling The Bookcase(6)

283212LqnGbg2G

Filling The Bookcase is pretty much Stacking The Shelves or Mailbox Monday but with a different name. Please visit both of the host and join in on the fun!

The books I ordered online were finally delivered to me last week! I did a happy dance when I found the package on my doorstep! I also went a little crazy on Netgalley 😛

Additions to the Bookcase:

MidwinterbloodSpice & Wolf, Book 1Angel's Ink (The Asylum's Tales, #1)

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick- I was absolutely wooed by the premise of this novel and I am very excited to read it! And the cover is very intriguing.

Spice & Wolf Vol.1 by Isuna Hasekura- Spice and Wolf is one of my favorite anime and Holo is my favorite female anime character. I am hoping that she will become one of my favorite female book characters 🙂

Angel’s Ink by Jocelyn Drake- I won this when I participated in the ARCycycling giveaway. The premise is very interesting. (Magical tattoos? Sign me up!)

Pandora Hearts, #12Pandora Hearts, Vol. 13

Pandora Hearts Vol. 12 by Jun Mochizuki

Pandora Hearts Vol. 13 by Jun Mochizuki

It had been a long time since I had read a volume of my beloved PH so I ordered volumes 12 and 13 online. I read them and loved them both very much!

Additions to the Ebookcase

My Imaginary ExSins & Needles (The Artists Trilogy, #1)Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1)

My Imaginary Ex by Mina V. Esguerra- Hello Esguerra! It seems that we finally get to meet again! 😛

Sins & Needles by Karina Halle- I gave into the hype and bought this book when I realized how cheap it was.

Darkhouse by Karina Halle- I also might have downloaded another book by Halle when I realized that it was free.

The ProphecyThe Pope's Stone

The Prophecy by Rachel Deagan- Love, love, love the premise!

The Pope’s Stone by Marc Kuhn- This was dearly recommended to me by the lovely Monica from Impressions of a Princess! I am in the mood to read some historical fiction so I am excited to read this 🙂

Netgalley

Odette's SecretsLegaseaPermanent Record

Odette’s Secrets by Maryann Macdonald- I was so happy when I got accepted to read this book! And I was super happy when I read and loved the book!

Legasea by Krystalyn Drown- Look at that cover! It is one of the most beautiful covers I have ever seen! Add to that a mysterious premise and you have me clicking the request button as fast as I can.

Permanent Record by Leslie Stella- This is a mystery book that also touches upon the topic of bullying. Need I say more?

Revenge of the Girl with the Great PersonalityA Shimmer of Angels (Angel Sight, #1)The Summer Prince

Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg- Long title…we meet again. I was kind of iffy about this book at first but a certain review convinced me.

A Shimmer of Angels by Lisa M. Bassa- It has been a long, long time since I have read a book about angels so when I saw this I took it as a sign!

The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson- The cover and premise are both beautiful and vibrant.

A Corner of White#08 a Match Made in Heaven

A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty- I have read a sample of this book and it is very whimsical. I love it!

#8 A Match Made in Heaven by Trina Robbins, Nu Studio Xian (Illustrations)- This book was so fun to read that I read it in an hour!

Bad Machinery Volume 1: The Case of the Team Spirit

Bad Machinery by John Allison- This seems really cute and funny. Plus, the art looks very cute 😛

14 thoughts on “Filling The Bookcase(6)

  1. Wow. That’s a haul you got there, Lottie! The Angel’s Ink sounds interesting, indeed. Reminds me of Shadowhunters from Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series.

    Aha. I haven’t read that book from Mina. How is it? Did you like the Fairytale Fail?

    And lastly, thank you very much for adding The Pope’s Stone here. I know the author personally and I want to help him advertise his book. If you could post a review about it in Amazon and Goodreads, that will be very much appreciated. And of course, we’ll do something about this novel next month!

  2. *Jaw drop* You….you got Jaclyn Moriarty’s A Corner of White. *frantic clawing* You seriously need to tell me in a review and i bet you gonna add some little tidbits of info that is going to make me so jelly all over. DX

    Oh Lottie, you killer. XD

  3. Oh Lottie…I am so, so jealous of you right now. So many awesome looking books…The Summer Prince looks pretty freaking awesome. *sigh* Poor old me in my book-buying ban because apparently, I overspend on books. D:

Leave a Reply

