Eight Fictional Valentines

This was one of the most fun post I have ever written. —->I have book boyfriends. A lot of book boyfriends. I bet I have enough book boyfriends to fill up an entire town. And now that Valentine’s Day is near I have been wondering which book boyfriend will be my official fictional (random rhyming) Valentine. WARNING: The rest of this post will be filled with gushing and mushiness.

Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice is an obvious candidate. His way with words and his Pride and Prejudicedevotion to the one he loves is very, very romantic. He may seem a bit unpleasant at first but after you get to know him he is so very worthy of being a book boyfriend.

The Princess Bride Do I even need to say Westley from The Princess Bride? He was my first bookish love πŸ˜› This guy will go to such extremes to help his beloved Buttercup.

SpeechlessThere is also Sam from Speechless. I can’t even express how adorable this guy is. I adore cute, geeky guys so Sam is also a boy that I would love spend Valentine’s Day with. He is so caring and he is also has a good sense of humour πŸ™‚ I swoon over this guy more than what would be healthy (this goes for almost all the guys on this list).

And if I decide to go on a Dangerous Valentine’s Day Adventure in which I will need a strong but also adorable guy to help fight along
Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)side me Po from Graceling is the obvious choice. He has confidence that his girl will be able to defend herself and doesn’t try to interrupt her kick butt moments by trying to “protect her” but he will still help her when things get dire.

Roger from Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour would be a delightful guy to hang around with on Valentine’s Day to! He is kind of geeky with his love for history. Plus, he has great taste in music and makes playlist! I wouldn’t mind going on a Amy and Roger's Epic DetourValentine’s Day road trip with him.

Lucas from Fairy Tale FailΒ would be a great date also πŸ™‚ Although there are some rumours about him and he is not exactly a prince charming he is a very nice man. Lucas is easygoing and easy to talk to which is important because if I don’t feel comfortable with the Fairy Tale Failperson I am with I don’t talk much πŸ˜›

Between Shades of GrayAdriusΒ fromΒ Between Shades of GrayΒ is a super sweet boy. The Dickens book that he gave Lina and the notes that he hid within the pages were so sweet and romantic. The hope and happiness he was able to give to Lina is something that I could never forget.

So these guys are my eight picks for a good fictional Valentine πŸ™‚ I had a lot of fun writing this post. I hope you all have a lovely Valentine fictional or not! πŸ˜›

8 thoughts on “Eight Fictional Valentines

  1. I like how it sounds like they are all potential date’s for you on Valentine’s (:
    Everyone is talking about Po from Graceling all of a sudden. I don’t know if I want to read it though. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour is one that interests me the most. I love that he’s this geeky guy with a great music playlist. He’s definitely one I see becoming another book boyfriend for me.

  2. What a novel idea, Lottie!. Very nice post :). I think you finally chose Westley, him being your first bookish love. can’t really forget your first love!.. hahaha…

Leave a Reply

