Filling The Bookcase(4)

283212LqnGbg2G

Filling The Bookcase is pretty much Stacking The Shelves or Mailbox Monday but with a different name. Please visit both of the host and join in on the fun!

Remember when I said that I won’t buy anymore books? Well, I lied. I can’t help it! Buying books is not just an obsession, it is a way of life.

Additions to the bookcase:

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)Audrey, Wait!Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan-I already own the eBooks version but I just loved this book so much I had to get the hardcover.

Audrey, Wait by Robin Benway-This book was on the clearance shelf at Booksamillion and I had just read and loved Also Known As so I decided that buying this book would be a good choice.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor-I gave in to the hype. I read the first page and the writing is lovely 🙂

Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You, Volume 1The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (The Wolves Chronicles, #1)Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet

Kimi ni Todoke Vol.1 by Karuho Shiina-I rarely ever buy manga (I normally read scanlations online) but it just seemed so cute that I just has to buy it. I have read it and enjoyed it immensely 🙂

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase by Joan Aiken-This book seems deliciously creepy. This was an used bookstore find.

Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford-Another used bookstore find. It was just sitting on the shelf looking all pretty.

Pride and PrejudiceBefore I FallThe Ruby in the Smoke (Sally Lockhart, #1)

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen-I have been reading this book but never got the chance to finish it because I had to check it back in the library fortunately,  I found this copy in the used bookstore. When I opened it up when I got home, I was delighted to see that someone wrote notes in between the pages. It makes it feel like the books has its own history 🙂

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver-I have heard so many good things about this book! It seems like a wonderful story.

The Ruby in the Smoke by Philip Pullman-I love a good mystery book and this seems like a pretty good one!

The Clique (The Clique, #1)Let it Snow

The Clique by Lisi Harrison-I have read so many bad things about this book that I am going to read it just out of curiosity. Who knows? Maybe I will like it.

Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle- I know that it is not around Christmas but it is around Valentine’s Day! Which is the month of love and this book contains three romance stories. So I am sort of not late to read this…

Additions to the eBookcase:

Freak of NatureFearscape (Horrorscape, #1)The Many Lives of Lilith Lane

Freak of Nature by Julia Crane- It looked interesting so I bought it. I was very disappointed though.

Fearscape by Nenia Campbell-This was free! I have been wanting this book for a long time but I finally bought it last weekend 🙂 I believe that the author wrote this book in order to show an abusive relationship as an abusive relationship. Unlike some YA books.

The Many Lives of Lilith Lane by E.V. Anderson-Time travel! This is my first time reading a serial although they have been around a long time.

His Black Wings

His Black Wings by Astrid Yrigollen-After reading this awesome review I knew that I just had to read this.

 

 

27 thoughts on “Filling The Bookcase(4)

  1. I hope you enjoy Before I Fall! It’s a powerful book and beautifully written as well :). This is a great haul! I know what you mean about book buying. I tell myself this is the last time, but then as soon as I see discount sales, there’s a huge hole in my wallet.

    Happy Reading!

  2. So many good books! I absolutely love Daughter of Smoke and Bone though I’ve been putting off reading the sequel.

    I also liked Ruby in the Smoke. I think it’s different in that it sort of emulates the cheap sensational novels of its time in its style.

    I’m not as huge of a fan of Before I Fall as many readers, but I do think Lauren Oliver writes beautifully.

    • Daughter of Some and Bones seems like a very unique story and Ruby in the Smoke is very intriguing!
      Before I Fall is a very popular novel so I hope that it doesn’t disappoint! I have looked at a few pages and the writing is very beautiful 🙂

    • I have read mixed reviews for The Clique but I always try to give books the benefit of the doubt. I love reading but it seems that I buy books faster than I can finish them. This leads to a shelf that is crammed with unread books 😛

  3. If I looooove a book, I have to buy the hard copy in addition to the ebook, too. 🙂 I hope you enjoy all the books, but Ruby in the Smoke in particular! I just reread it as an audiobook and it’s just as wonderful as I remember.

  4. Nice mailbox….I loved THE HOTEL ON THE CORNER OF BITTER AND SWEET.

    ENJOY them all.

    Giveaway going on at my blog for THE CONFESSION by Charles Todd. It is in the post right below Mailbox Monday.

    My Mailbox Monday link is below.

    Happy Monday!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

  5. I am so jealous of you! But I agree with others that Before I Fall is just spectacular, as well as Pride and Prejudice. I really need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Unspoken…

  6. Nice list. I have some which are also in my TBB (to-be-bought) pile. Thanks for including His Black Wings in this. I can lend you a digital copy 🙂

    I am curious with that Kimi ni Todoke that you mentioned. I hope someone will propose having this into a series like Hana Kimi and Hana yori Dango.

Leave a Reply

