Filling The Bookcase(3)

283212LqnGbg2G

Filling The Bookcase is pretty much Stacking The Shelves or Mailbox Monday but with a different name. Please visit both of the host and join in on the fun!

I didn’t buy any books last week but I did borrow some from the library and received some from Netgalley. I am now banning myself from getting more books until I read the ones I already have.

Library

Racing in the Rain: My Life as a Dog

Racing In The Rain: My Life As A Dog by Garth Stein

I couldn’t decide whether to pick up The Art Of Racing In The Rain or Racing In The Rain. After much debate I decided on the latter. I think they are the same book but only with different titles but I am not sure… Dog books always pull my heart strings so I hope this turns out well.

Anything But Typical

Anything But Typical by Nora Raleigh Baskin

I have never read a book with a main character that has autism so this will be interesting.

Between Shades of Gray

Between Shades Of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

I am excited to read this masterpiece! A fellow blogger that has read it and loved it (a lot) so I decided to read it also 🙂

Every Day

Every Day by David Levithan

This is going to be my first Levithan book and I am very, very excited. People have told me that this is his best book so I decided to read this one.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Aristotle And Dante Discover The Screts Of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Longest title I have ever read 😛 Aristotle and Dante’s growing friendship seems like a really great thing to read about.

Netgalley

A Conspiracy Of Alchemist by Liesel Schwarz

I do not remember reading a book about alchemist so this seems like a great introduction 🙂 And from what I have read from the synopsis, Elle seems pretty kick butt.

Tempestuous  by Kim Askew and Amy Helmes

 I have yet to read the masterpiece this book is a retelling of one of  but from there are many positive reviews for this book!

 Rapunzel Untangled
Rapunzel Untangled by Cindy C. Bennet
Rapunzel is one of my favorite fairy tales so when I found out that this was a modern retelling I immediately signed up.
15 thoughts on “Filling The Bookcase(3)

  1. Between Shades of Gray was just asdfghjkl!! I LOVED it, and I hope you do too! I am also dying to read Every Day by David Levithan, because i recently read Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares, which is also partly by him! Enjoy the books! 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 David Levithan seems to collaborate with authors a lot. Not that I am complaining 🙂 Between Shades Of Gray seems like a beautiful story(I have snuck a peek at some of the passages in the book).

  2. I really enjoyed Every Day by David Levithan as well! I’ve heard really wonderful things about Between Shades of Gray. I hope I’ll get around to it this year at some point. The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan is also awesome. I hope you enjoy all of your books!

  3. Nice book list. I haven’t stopped at my library in a while. I need to read a few shelves of my own books and then I’ll think about borrowing again 😉 Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

