My Book Boyfriend: Po

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by the Unread Reader

This weeks MBB is Po from Graceling! I knew I would like him when the book first introduced him which was the moment when Katsa kicked him in the face.

Facts About Po:

  • He has one gold eye and one silver eye
  • He is a Lienid Prince
  • He is in love with Katsa
  • He is awesome at fighting
  • His Grace is that he is that he can read minds
  • Po is adorable

Swoon-worthy Quotes:

  • ‘“I know you don’t want this, Katsa. But I can’t help myself. The moment you came barreling into my life I was lost. I’m afraid to tell you what I wish for, for fear you’ll… oh, I don’t know, throw me into the fire. Or more likely, refuse me. Or worst of all, despise me,” he said, his voice breaking and his eyes dropping from her face. His face dropping into his hands. “I love you,” he said. “You’re more dear to my heart than I ever knew anyone could be. And I’ve made you cry; and there I’ll stop.”’
  • ‘She touched his nose and his mouth. She played with the hoops in his ears. He held her and kissed her, and his eyes flickered into hers. “Are you all right?” he asked. She laughed. “I have not lost myself. And you?”
    He smiled. “I’m very happy.”‘
  • ‘”I’ll teach you how to defend yourself, how to maim a man. We can use Po as a model.”

    “Wonderful,” Po said. “It’s quite boring really, the way you beat me to death with your hands and feet, Katsa. It’ll be refreshing to have you come at me with a knife.”’

  • ‘”He was taller than she was, and smooth in his movements, like a cat. Deceptively calm, ready to spring. A torch on the path nearby caught the glimmer of small gold hoops in his ears. And his face was unbearded, like a Lienid.”‘
One thought on “My Book Boyfriend: Po

Leave a Reply

