My Book Boyfriend: Roger Sullivan

My Book Boyfriend is a meme created by The Unread Reader

This week’s book boyfriend is Roger Sullivan from Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour! How could I not love him? He is so adorable 🙂

Facts About Roger:

  • He is very good-looking.
  • He does not say goodbye
  • Creates the best roadtrip playlist
  • Loves history
  • Dreams of being an explorer
  • He is 19
  • He is a good listener
  • Wears shades awhile driving
  • Very sensitive
  • His nickname is Magellan

Swoon-worthy Quotes:

  • “I was bare­foot, in old jeans and the show T-shirt from last year’s musi­cal. This had become my de facto out­fit and I’d put it on this morn­ing auto­mat­i­cally, with­out con­sid­er­ing the pos­si­bil­ity that this Roger guy might be dis­arm­ingly cute.
    And he really was, I saw now that he was closer. He had wide, hazel eyes and unfairly long lashes, a scat­ter­ing of freck­les, and an air of easy confidence.”
  • “He stood and looked at me for a moment, taking in my outfit. ‘You look hot.’
    ‘What? Me?’ I stammered, completely flummoxed.
    ‘Yeah,’ he said, still looking at me.
    ‘Oh. Um, thank you. I mean, not that you don’t, but I’m not sure that you should—I mean …’
    ‘Oh, no,’ Roger said quickly, and I could see that he was blushing again. ‘No. I mean—I meant what you’re wearing. Are you going to be too warm?’
  • “‘I mean, I should have known,’ he said, lean­ing back a lit­tle and smil­ing at me. ‘It always hap­pens this way.’
    ‘What does?’
    ‘The best dis­cov­er­ies always hap­pened to the peo­ple who weren’t look­ing for them. Colum­bus and Amer­ica. Pin­zon, who stum­bled across Brazil while look­ing for the West Indies. Stan­ley hap­pen­ing on Vic­to­ria Falls. And you. Amy Curry, when I was least expect­ing her.'”
  • “‘God,’ he murmered into my hair when we broke away…’I’ve been wanting to do that for a long time.’
    ‘Really?’ I asked, almost afraid to believe this.
    ‘Oh yes,’ he said. ‘Since Kansas. At least.'”
4 thoughts on “My Book Boyfriend: Roger Sullivan

Leave a Reply

