My Book Boyfriend: Westley

My Book Boyfriend is a meme created by The Unread Reader. I love the idea of this meme so much. I have tons of book boyfriends but one that I have loved for a very long time is…

Westley from The Princess Bride! I remember reading The Princess Bride a long time ago when I was very young. I had a very huge crush on Westley after I had finished the book. He is adorable and hilarious at the same time. I believe he is very swoon-worthy.

Facts about Westley:

  • He will do anything for love even when it means coming back from the dead.
  • He is perfect at everything: sword fighting, hand to hand combat, wit, and being awesome.
  • His only answer when Buttercup orders him around is, “As you wish.”
  • He is in love with Buttercup
  • Has blonde hair and eyes like “the high seas before a storm.”

Swoon-worthy Quotes:

“Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches.”

“I love you. Okay? Want it louder? I love you. Spell it out, should I? I ell-oh-vee-ee why-oh-you. Want it backward? You love I… I’ve been saying it so long to you, you just wouldn’t listen. Every time you said, ‘Farm Boy, do this’, you thought I was answering, ‘As you wish’, but that’s only because you were hearing wrong. ‘I love you’ was what it was, but you never heard.”

“There have been five great kisses since 1642 B.C…Well, this one left them all behind.”

“I have stayed these years in my hovel because of you. I have taught myself languages because of you. I have made my body strong because I thought you might be pleased by a strong body. I have lived my life with only the prayer that some sudden dawn you might glance in my direction. I have not known a moment in years when the sight of you did not send my heart careening against my rib cage. I have not known a night when your visage did not accompany me to sleep. There has not been a morning when you did not flutter behind my waking eyelids.”

 

(Some quotes I searched for in the book some I searched for at goodreads.)

6 thoughts on “My Book Boyfriend: Westley

Leave a Reply

